Things I never thought I’d do…

…abandon the lunch leftovers rotting on the table while I take a nap.

…leave the house to go to the park without picking up the toys.

…forget when I last took a shower.

…have daily conversations with my husband about someone else’s bowel movements.

…consider 6 a.m. sleeping in.

…share a drink with someone who backwashes.

…bribe my child to stay in the shopping cart with a sucker.

…invent new games like “Put Mommy to Bed!” that are really just a ploy to allow me to close my eyes for a few seconds.

…show Sesame Street so I can sneak in a quick shower.

And these are just the things I remember from this week!

3 thoughts on “Things I never thought I’d do…

  1. Katie says:

    I love this. Especially number #1. I only have one kid, but I can’t believe I leave the house or take a nap or whatever with the kitchen being a total mess! YIKES!

  2. Andrea Sutherland says:

    I think you have always considered 6 a.m. sleeping in. 🙂 Love the list…I was starting to think you were superwoman!

  3. littlehouseinthesuburb says:

    Oh, good heavens, Andrea. I’m so far from Superwoman you’d hardly recognize me. I’m a walking cliche: “Spread too thin” and “Burning the candle on both ends” and all that… I’m exhausted!

Leave a Reply

